Original Short Stories

Pick a Path

DSC02509

Down into the wilderness I’ll go

in hopes of finding my soul

for it is lost

and I am cold

as if a part of me’s been sold.

There is life all around,

yet joy is not found.

Through the world I must search

stumbling upon these paths of dirt

towards goals I seek, and fear,

yet hope that they are somewhat near.

That all depends on me

on choices I make

and directions I take.

Pick a path

and take a step.

Put one foot in front of the other

and step into the green and unknown wonder.

 

Leave a Reply

